The Belogorsky museum of local lore is based in 1953 On the basis of a school museum № 3 Kujbyshevka-east (Belogorsk) under the direction of N.G.Elcheninova deserved the teacher of RSFSR (1909-1972) was generated a school geographical society "Globe" which has begun museum creation. Museum opening has taken place on October, 17th, 1961 In 1982 a museum has moved to a new premise on street of Kirov 117 where settles down now.
In a museum three exposition hall and showroom. In an exposition "History of the basis and settling with. Aleksandrovsky 1860-1917" the richest subject number where visitors can get acquainted with instruments of labour and subjects of a life, house utensils and clothes первопоселенцев is presented. Most of all small visitors are involved with a hall "Flora and fauna of the Amur region". The exposition of this hall assumes wide acquaintance with riches of a plant and animal life of our corner of the world. Constantly operating exhibition "Surprising world of a stone" gives the chance to see the richest collection of ornamental stones and to fill up knowledge of use by their person. Also the exposition "Civil war in the Amur region 1918-1920" where on the basis of documents, schemes, diagrammes, material sources it is told about a gain and an establishment of the Soviet power in the Amur region and in our city is very interesting.
Integral part of work of a museum is exhibition activity. The stationary exhibitions which subjects are various are monthly held: from new receipts to arts and crafts exhibitions