S.N. Durylina's efforts had been created a unique archival collection, a collection of icons XVII - the XX-th century beginnings, a collection of painting and K.F. Bogaevsky, V.D. Polenov, R.R. Falk, L.O. Pasternak, M.A. Voloshin, V.K. Menk, K. Malevich drawing and others. In the House memorial things and S.T. Richter, B.L. Pasternaka, M.V. Nesterova, photos, actors of the Art theaters have remained; library.
The buildings of Durylins House and adjoining constructions ("Izobka", "Glacier", "Pogrebitsa", etc.) are an integral part of traditional country building of first half ХХ of century in settlement Bolshevo. Together with the remained fragments of manor of Odoevskys in Bolsheve - temples of Kosmy and Damiana (1786) and Transformations of Gospodnja (1800), a building of tserkovno-parish school (street S.N. Дурылина, д. 41, nowadays libraries of S.N.Durylina), almshouses they represent pattern a unique cultural-historical landscape.
The museum has been opened on September 1993, and originally was on balance of GITIS. Since April, 1st, 2002 it has arrived in municipal submission the Queen